About AEAF

View the latest entries to AEAF Online Festival

The AEAF Awards, is an international competition and screening, now in its 18th year with entries from around the world.

The awards are given for creative a technical excellence in the use of visual effects and animation in the creation of screened work.
The judging criteria include -
the technical skill, artistry and quality of the visual effects and animation
their appropriateness within the project as a whole
their contribution to storytelling

The AEAF Awards 2014 are currently being judged in the following categories:
Commercials Animation - Commercials VFX - Feature Films Animation - Feature Films VFX - Web Viral - Titles, Idents & Stings - Short Film - Music Video - TV Series - Flash  Animation - Student - Games Cinematics - Education & Training

The AEAF Awards finalists and winners will be shown at a screening event on 9 July 2014.
A panel of judges will select the top ten entries in each category for screening, and the top scoring entry from each will be named category winner and receive the award.

Winning entries receive the specially commissioned Award and, most important, exposure through the screening of the entries, the Online Festival, press coverage including the Showcase issue of Digital Media World Magazine and the recognition of the digital content creation, animation and VFX communities.

Entrants to the AEAF Awards have the opportunity to show their projects in the AEAF Online Festival

The AEAF Awards are open to all digital content creators and motion graphics, digital video, animation and effects professionals and students.

Previous winners of the AEAF Awards are among the world's premier post-production companies, effects houses and film studios. Past winners include:

Weta Digital - MPC - Framestore - DreamWorks - Cinesite - Sony Pictures Imageworks - Method Studios - Industrial Light & Magic - Digital Pictures  - Iloura - Plastic Wax Animation - The Mill - Method Studios - Pixomondo - Cutting Edge and many others.

AEAF Hall of Fame
AEAF Awards Entry Form   
Entry Rules
About the Judges


© Digital Media World 2001-2015
Joomla 1.6 Templates designed by Joomla Hosting Reviews